$restriction.code /sports/wbkb/2017-18/releases/20170914hf5vuz

Ohio Women’s Basketball Announces 2017-18 Schedule

Ohio Women’s Basketball Announces 2017-18 Schedule

Full Schedule 

ATHENS, Ohio – The Ohio women's basketball team released its 2017-18 schedule, fifth-year head coach Bob Boldon announced today.

"We are excited about this year's schedule," Boldon said. "Coach [Tavares] Jackson did a great job putting together a nonconference schedule that is challenging and will prepare us well for MAC play."

The Bobcats, whom have comprised a 75-22 overall record and a 44-10 record in Mid-American Conference play in the past three seasons, will play at home 14 times during the regular season. The Bobcats will take on two Big Ten opponents in Michigan and Purdue and one ACC school in Virginia. This year's schedule also includes 12 away games, two neutral site games and 10 total non-conference contests.

The Bobcats will take the floor in Athens for the first time on Saturday, Nov. 4 for an exhibition against Walsh. Tipoff is set for 1 p.m. inside the Convocation Center.  

The Bobcats then open the 2017-18 regular season on Sunday, Nov. 12 when they host High Point. Tip-off is set for 2:00 p.m. Following this matchup, Ohio will stay at home to face Division II opponent, Notre Dame College, on Thursday, Nov. 16.

The Bobcats then will hit the road for a quick one-game matchup against the Thundering Herd of Marshall on Wednesday, Nov. 22.

Three days later, Ohio will find its way home to play host to the reigning WNIT champions when Michigan comes to town on Saturday, Nov. 25.

Ohio will then head to Eastern Kentucky on Tuesday, Nov. 28. Game time is set for 7 p.m.

The Bobcats will then return home for a matchup with IUPUI on Saturday, Dec. 2, with tipoff set for 3:30 p.m. inside the Convocation Center.

Ohio then goes on a two-game road trip to face Cleveland State and Purdue on Wednesday, Dec. 6 and Sunday, Dec. 10.

Then, the Bobcats will travel to West Palm Beach, Fla. on Dec. 16-17 for the West Palm Invitational Tournament. Ohio will face Furman on Dec. 16 at 2:30 p.m. and will wrap up play on Dec. 17 against Virginia at 5 p.m.

The Bobcats wrap up non-conference play close to two weeks later, when Ohio hosts North Carolina A&T State on Thursday, Dec. 28. Tip-off for that contest is set for 7:00 p.m.

The Bobcats then kick off the MAC slate on Sunday, Dec. 31 when Toledo enters the Convocation Center.

That next week, Ohio heads to Central Michigan on Wednesday, Jan. 3, followed by hosting Akron on Saturday, Jan. 6.

Then, Ohio hits the road for a two-game trip to face Toledo on Wednesday, Jan. 10 and Western Michigan on Saturday, Jan. 13.

The Bobcats then return home to face-off against Buffalo at 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, Jan. 17. In that same week, Ohio will travel to Bowling Green on Saturday, Jan. 20 to matchup against the Falcons.

The ensuing week, Ohio hosts Northern Illinois on Wednesday Jan. 24 before heading to Oxford on Saturday, Jan. 27 to play Miami.

Ohio then finds itself with one of its two multi-game home stand of MAC play, as the Bobcats take on Ball State and Central Michigan on Saturday, Feb. 3 and Wednesday, Feb. 7, respectively.

The Bobcats head to Kent following their home stand to play the Golden Flashes on Saturday, Feb. 10. Then, they head to Ypsilanti on Wednesday, Feb. 14 to do battle with Eastern Michigan.

Three of the following four Ohio matchups are then played in the Convocation Center. The Bobcats host Bowling Green on Saturday, Feb. 17, Kent State on Wednesday, Feb. 21 and Miami on Wednesday, Feb. 28. Ohio travels to Buffalo in between Kent State and Miami to face-off with the Bulls on Saturday, Feb. 24.

Ohio finishes up the regular season at Akron on Saturday, March 5.

This year's MAC Women's Basketball Tournament will begin on Monday, March 5 with the first round games on campus before moving to Cleveland's Quicken Loans Arena (March 7, 9-10).

#BleedGreen

SENIOR SPOTLIGHT: Taylor Agler
February 28, 2018 SENIOR SPOTLIGHT: Taylor Agler
Inside the Huddle: Kent State
February 21, 2018 Inside the Huddle: Kent State