$restriction.code /sports/fball/2018-19/releases/20180714mxvm3c

Ohio Football Names Captains For 2018-19

Ohio Football Names Captains For 2018-19

ATHENS, Ohio -- The Ohio football program and head coach Frank Solich have named seven student-athletes as captains for the upcoming 2018-19 season. 

Returning from last year's crop of captains are - RS senior running back A.J. Ouellette (Covington, Ohio), RS senior offensive lineman Joe Lowery (Tallmadge, Ohio) and RS junior safety Javon Hagan (Jacksonville, Fla). 

Ouellette returns for his third year as a team captain while Lowery and Hagan are second-year captains. 

Joining the three returners as captains will be - junior quarterback Nathan Rourke (Oakville, Ontario), RS senior safety Kylan Nelson (Lexington, Ky.) RS senior defensive lineman Kent Berger (Mentor, Ohio) and senior linebacker Evan Croutch (Youngstown, Ohio). 

Ohio's captains were voted on by their teammates.