Area Code: 740

Ohio University Switchboard: 593-1000
Athletics Department Switchboard: 593-1173
Athletics Department Fax: 593-2420
Athletics Tickets: 593-1300 or 1-800-575-CATS (2287)

Athletics Department Mailing Address:

Ohio University
Intercollegiate Athletics
Convocation Center
Athens, OH 45701

Football Office Mailing Address:

Ohio University
1 Ohio University Drive
5th Floor Peden Stadium Tower
Athens, OH 45701

 

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Schaus Director of Athletics
593-0982 schaus@ohio.edu
Amy Dean Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Women's Administrator
593-1171 deana@ohio.edu
Ryan White Senior Associate AD - Development
593-1197 whiter2@ohio.edu
Michael Stephens Senior Associate AD - External Operations
597-1375 stephem1@ohio.edu
Amy Trout Assistant to the Director of Athletics
593-0982 trouta@ohio.edu
Trina Jones Administrative Assistant
593-1167 hillt@ohio.edu

NCAA Eligibility & Student-Athlete Success

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randee Duffy Senior Associate Athletic Director
593-1172 duffyr1@ohio.edu
Jenny Bagwell Assistant Director, NCAA Eligibility & SA Success
593-0536 polakj@ohio.edu
Elizabeth Conard Coordinator and Life Skills
593-0817 conarde@ohio.edu
Matt Gilmore Coordinator
593-9976 gilmorem@ohio.edu
Logan Meinert Cordinator
593-0818 meinert@ohio.edu
Shelly Morton Learning Specialist
593-0810 wymers@ohio.edu

Broadcasting

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ Eisenstein Director of Broadcasting
593-0834 eisenste@ohio.edu

Business Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Knavel Associate Athletic Director - Business Operations
593-2512 knavel@ohio.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erik Hildebrand Associate AD for Compliance
593-0987 hildebre@ohio.edu
Grace Falkenbach Director of Compliance
593-9800 falkenba@ohio.edu
Jamilah Ali Compliance Coordinator
ja370216@ohio.edu
Kelley Ford Compliance Coordinator
kf965016@ohio.edu

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan White Senior Associate AD - Development
593-1197 whiter2@ohio.edu
Hunter Hughes Assistant AD for Development
593-1999 hughesh1@ohio.edu
Janel Bogenschutz Associate Director, Ohio Bobcat Club
597-9026 bogensch@ohio.edu
Esteban Arriola Assistant Director, Ohio Bobcat Club
593-1119 arriola@ohio.edu
Kyle Kashuck Athletics Development Graduate Assistant
597-1828 kk182015@ohio.edu
Immanuel Kerr-Brown Athletics Development Graduate Assistant
597-1397 ik394415@ohio.edu
Tricia Perry Development
593-1176 taggartt@ohio.edu
Tricia Perry Development, Cheerleading Head Coach
593-1176 taggartt@ohio.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Morton Assistant thletic Director of Equipment-Peden Stadium
593-2736 mortonc@ohio.edu
Ryan McFann Director of Equipment-Convocation Center
593-1205 mcfannr@ohio.edu
David York Assistant Equipment Manager
593-2736 yordd@ohio.edu
Samantha Bowlsbey Graduate Assistant Equipment Manager
593-2736 sb479513@ohio.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Farmer Associate Athletic Director - Facilities
597-1398 farmer@ohio.edu
John Brant Grounds Supervisor
593-0655 brant@ohio.edu
Dan Sayer Assistant Director of Facilities and Operations (Convocation Center, Chessa Field, Ohio Softball Field)
593-0998 sayer@ohio.edu

Faculty Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ann Gabriel Faculty Representative
593-2871 gabriele@ohio.edu
Bob Colvin Faculty Representative
593-2593 colvin@ohio.edu

Marketing and Sales

Name Title Phone E-Mail
To Be Announced Assistant Athletic Director for Marketing and Sales
597-1374
Issac Andrews Assistant Director of Marketing and Sales
593-1631 andrewi2@ohio.edu
Nick Eades Assistant Director of Marketing and Sales
593-9687 eades@ohio.edu
Cooper Gillogly Graduate Assistant, Marketing and Sales
593-9690 cg720016@ohio.edu
Jess Herfel Assistant Director of Marketing and Sales
593-9688 herfel@ohio.edu
Paige Kelkenberg Assistant Director of Marketing and Sales
593-1632 kelkenbe@ohio.edu
Michael Mardis Assistant Director of Marketing and Sales
597-3378 mardis@ohio.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Reynolds Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations
593-1298 reynola1@ohio.edu
Mike Ashcraft Director of Media Relations
593-1299 ashcraft@ohio.edu
Sara Legarsky Director of Media Relations
597-1837 legarsky@ohio.edu
Briana Ekanem Assistant
be926112@ohio.edu
Shelby Walker Assistant
sw875014@ohio.edu

Ohio Bobcat TV Productions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Chiappino Assistant Athletic Director for Video Productions
593-0515 chiappin@ohio.edu
To Be Announced Director of Video Services
593-0515

Spirit Teams

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chaz Canter Cheerleading Assistant Coach
740-593-1176 cc140509@ohio.edu
Jenna Mauro Cheerleading Assistant Coach
740-593-1176 mauro@ohio.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Sergio Ulloa Team Physician
Dr. Fred Soliman Team Physician
John Bowman Assistant A.D./Sports Medicine Services
593-2866 bowmanj@ohio.edu
Annika Bailey Staff Athletic Trainer
593-1206 ludewig@ohio.edu
Kelly Hockenberger Staff Athletic Trainer
593-1186 hockenbk@ohio.edu
Chris Miller Staff Athletic Trainer
593-1195 millerc8@ohio.edu
Ryan Bohn Staff Athletic Trainer
593-0547 bohn@ohio.edu
James Odenthal Staff Physical Therapist
597-1677 odenthaj@ohio.edu
Natalie Reynolds Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Chelsea Meyers Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
593-2872
Austin Martinez Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Patty Estock Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Nathan Millikan Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
593-2872
Brandon Purcell Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
593-2872
Sarah Miko Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
593-2872

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sonny Sano Assistant Athletic Director for Strength & Conditioning
597-1708 sano@ohio.edu
Dak Notestine Director of Strength & Conditioning
593-2923 notestid@ohio.edu
Zach Perkins Director of Strength and Conditioning
593-2923 perkinsz@ohio.edu
Tyler Dobratz Graduate Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
593-2923 td283016@ohio.edu

Ticket Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray Dixson Assistant Athletic Director for Ticket Operations
593-9451 dixsonr@ohio.edu
Devon Alexander Director of Ticket Operations
593-1341 alexand1@ohio.edu

IMG College

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Molde General Manager
597-1855 Matt.Molde@imgworld.com
Chamberlain Hill Account Executive
597-1812 chamberlain.hill@img.com
Kelley Johnson Graduate Assistant - Account Executive
593-1789 johnsk10@ohio.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Smith Head Coach
593-1180 smithr15@ohio.edu
Craig Moore Assistant Coach
593-1954 moorec3@ohio.edu
CJ Wamsley Assistant Coach/Recruiting Cordinator
593-1207 wamsleyc@ohio.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Saul Phillips Head Coach
593-1956 whiteb1@ohio.edu
Will Ryan Assistant Coach
593-1201 ryanw2@ohio.edu
Jason Kemp Assistant Coach
593-1202 kempj@ohio.edu
Jared Swanson Assistant Coach
593-1200 swansonj@ohio.edu
Cameron Joyce Director of Operations
Tommy Freeman Graduate Assistant
593-1956 tf111507@ohio.edu
Joe Gricar Graduate Assistant
593-1956 jg808916@ohio.edu
Brenda White Administrative Assistant
593-1956 whiteb1@ohio.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Boldon Head Coach
593-1193 boldon@ohio.edu
Tavares Jackson Assistant Coach
593-1955 jacksot2@ohio.edu
Mary Evans Assistant Coach
593-1489 evansm4@ohio.edu
Marwan Miller Assistant Coach
Tia Jameson Director of Basketball Operations
593-0073 jamesont@ohio.edu
Brenda White Administrative Assistant
593-1956 whiteb1@ohio.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Calkins Head Coach
593-1191 calkins@ohio.edu
Mitch Bentley Assistant Coach
597-1981 bentlem1@ohio.edu
Nick Pero Throws Coach
593-1192 pero@ohio.edu
Tim Sykes Assistant Coach
248-3576 sykest@ohio.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Calkins Head Coach
593-1191 calkins@ohio.edu
Mitch Bentley Assistant Coach
597-1981 bentlem1@ohio.edu
Nick Pero Throws Coach
593-1192 pero@ohio.edu
Tim Sykes Assistant Coach
248-3576 sykest@ohio.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neil Macmillian Head Coach
593-1196 macmilln@ohio.edu
Rachel McCarthy Assistant Coach
593-9883 mccarthr@ohio.edu
Haley Kane Assistant Coach
593-0990
James Biddick Volunteer Assistant Coach
593-0990

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Solich Head Coach
593-1183 football@ohio.edu
Tim Albin Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator/ Running Backs
593-1185 football@ohio.edu
Jimmy Burrow Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Safties
593-1449 football@ohio.edu
Scott Isphording Co-Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
593-1187 football@ohio.edu
Ron Collins Linebackers
593-1188 football@ohio.edu
Pete Germano Defensive Line
593-1188 football@ohio.edu
De'Angelo Smith Cornerbacks
593-4639 football@ohio.edu
Dwayne Dixon Wide Recievers
593-1181 football@ohio.edu
Dave Johnson Offensive Line
593-0210 football@ohio.edu
Brian Haines Recruiting Coordinator/Tight Ends
593-1203 football@ohio.edu
Chris Rodgers Assistant Athletic Director For Football Operations
593-0660 rodgerc1@ohio.edu
Ryan Babinbridge Director of Player Personnel and HS Relations
593-4470 bainbrir@ohio.edu
Alex Beurket Graduate Assistant - Offense
593-1182 ab951710@ohio.edu
Brian Metz Graduate Assistant - Offense
593-1182 bm235613@ohio.edu
Jamael Lett Graduate Assistant - Defense
593-1182 jl239716@ohio.edu
Zack Johnson Graduate Assistant - Defense
593-1182 TBA
Conor Spies Operations Assistant
593-4470 spies@ohio.edu
To be Announced Operations Assistant- Recruiting/Video
593-4470 bainbrir@ohio.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Cooley Director of Golf/Head Men's Golf Coach
593-1177 cooleyr@ohio.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Ovington Head Women's Golf Coach
593-9708 ovington@ohio.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Rodgers Head Coach
Debs Brereton Assistant Coach
597-1759 brereton@ohio.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Hermanek Head Coach
593-1175 BobcatSoftball@ohio.edu
Jillian Van Wagnen Assistant Coach
593-1198 vanwagne@ohio.edu
Jeremy Manley Assistant Coach
597-3013 manleyj@ohio.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Komisarz-Baugh Head Coach
593-1612 baugh@ohio.edu
Tom Gimm Head Diving Coach
593-1614 gimm@ohio.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Calkins Head Coach
593-1191 calkins@ohio.edu
Mitch Bentley Assistant Coach
597-1981 bentlem1@ohio.edu
Nick Pero Throws Coach
593-1192 pero@ohio.edu
Tim Sykes Assistant Coach
248-3576 sykest@ohio.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deane Webb Head Coach
593-1189 deanewebb@ohio.edu
Rodnei Santos Assistant Coach
593-0211
Maggie Couture Assistant Coach
597-1550 johnsom7@ohio.edu
Laura Santos Director of Operations
Brenda White Administrative Assistant
593-1956 whiteb1@ohio.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Greenlee Head Coach
593-1179 greenlej@ohio.edu
Colton Sponseller Assistant Coach
593-1213 sponsell@ohio.edu
Eric Morrill Assistant Coach
593-1213 morrill@ohio.edu